Juice Fast Days 5 thru 7!

I can’t believe I’ve gone this far already. There was no weight loss shown on the scale from days 5 & 6 but today I showed 2.4 pounds lost on the scale since day 4.  As of today I’ve lost 8.4 pounds. 

My hunger is pretty much gone and honestly, I need to drink more but I find that I’ve learned to listen to my stomach if it’s not growling or uneasy I don’t drink.  I have taken a few bites of soup a night or two but it’s by no means an entire bowl and I’m not binging.  I’m giving myself the satisfaction of food occasionally so I don’t cave but 99% of my daily intake is from natural juices.

Today I’m traveling for work.  I do that a lot but this is the first time since I started my fast.  I plan to drink juices I can purchase at the airports like Naked Juice and another brand called Odwalla.  I think this is the next best thing to juicing natural fruits and vegetables as I can get when on the road.  The juices they sell is mostly fruit.  It’s hard to find one with just veggies which is what I prefer.  Too much fruit juice can be a bad thing.  I’m worried it will cause cravings and weight gain.

I’m sure I’ll be fine as I’m completely shocked about the lack of hunger I have been experiencing.

My main issue that I struggle with now and still, is the lack of energy.  I feel just as normal as I did before but when I have to exert myself in any way such as climb a flight of stairs or walk more than 300 feet, my muscles feel extremely fatigued and I get out of breath easily.  Not in a way I feel like I’ll collapse but I can’t help but wonder what’s going on with my muscles.  Anyone out there have the same issue that I’m having?

Thanks for your support!  I’ll keep on posting!

Juice on!

Categories: General Life Blogging, Juice Fast | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

